Leadership and Governance

NTSA is governed by an Executive Committee which is composed of single representatives from each of the Sustaining Member Companies. The purposes of the EXCOM shall be to further the objectives and policies of the National Training & Simulation Association by:

  • Supporting current and future programs and activities of the National Training & Simulation Association.
  • Encouraging and facilitating the exchange of information between industry members, U.S. government senior leadership, and the leadership of the NTSA.
  • Pursuing an active program in support of Association membership recruitment and retention efforts.
  • Facilitating industry involvement in a broader Modeling, Simulation & Training (MS&T) community of practice.

The Executive Committee meets twice a year; in June/July (generally coincident with TSIS) and in November/December (generally coincident with I/ITSEC).

NTSA Executive Committee Officers for 2022 and 2023 

Dr. Brett Ulander, Bluedrop Training & Simulation, Inc.

Ms. Amy Motko, Carley Corporation
Vice Chair

Ms. Debbie Berry, Lockheed Martin Corporation 

CAPT Tim Hill, USN (Ret), Intuitive Research and Technology Corporation 

Mr. Matt Spruill, Trideum

Mr. DeLloyd Voorhees, Voorhees Consulting Associates, LLC