Congressional Modeling & Simulation Caucus

NTSA works industry issues in conjunction with the Congressional Modeling & Simulation Caucus, which has been active since 2005.

The Congressional M&S Caucus currently has four co-chairs, two each from Virginia and Florida, two of the primary hubs for Modeling & Simulation:

  • Bobby Scott (VA-03)
  • Stephanie Murphy (FL-07)
  • John Rutherford (FL-04)
  • Martha Roby (AL-02)

History of the M&S Caucus

In 2005, U.S. Representative Randy Forbes (Virginia-04) founded and chaired the Congressional Modeling & Simulation Caucus to advocate for its use in analysis, design, testing, and training. U.S. Representative Bobby Scott (Virginia-01) Co-Chaired the Caucus, and remains as the current Co-Chair and longest standing member. Caucus members advocate for the use of M&S technologies to save time, money, and even lives. Members support:

  • A leadership summit held once a year to identify issues that can be addressed through Congress to increase the use of M&S for training.
  • An expo held each July on Capitol Hill to provide staff and members with the opportunity to see demonstrations of the use of M&S across defense and other Government agencies.
  • A Congressional special event each year in November at the I/ITSEC conference to provide members an opportunity to meet and hold a dialogue with the community.